Services We Offer

  • Speech-Language Evaluation

  • Speech-Language Therapy

  • Fluency Evaluation & Therapy

  • IEP/ETR Consultation

  • Social Skills Groups

  • Augmentative Alternative Communication (AAC) Consultation

  • AAC device programming

  • Assistive Technology Consultation

About

We do not believe in a “one size fits all” approach.

Our team of experienced speech-language therapists are trained in a variety of speech therapy intervention techniques and methods to improve speech, language and social-pragmatic communication.

These techniques include, but are not limited to:

  • PROMPT (multisensory approach for improving articulation & motor speech deficits)
  • Early Intervention – Hanen Method (designed specifically for children birth to 5 years diagnosed with a language delay)
  • TEACCH (Treatment and Education of Autistic and Communication related handicapped CHildren)
  • PECS (Picture Exchange Communication System – alternative communication system)
  • Assistive Technology Services (exploring the use of a variety of equipment to improve functional capabilities of children with disabilities ie: communication devices, software/hardware to improve executive functioning, etc.)
  • Autism Intervention (Speech Therapy intervention that focuses on improving the social and cognitive development of children with autism.)
  • Board Certified Fluency Speciliast

OUR TEAM

About

Ellen Spear – Owner

Speech-Language Pathologist
espear@lakeshorespeech.com
Mobile: 440-668-3104

About

Kelly Rigo

Office Manager
krigolake@shorespeech.com
Office: 440-471-7190

About

VernaAnn Kotansky

Speech-Language Pathologist
vkotansky@lakeshorespeech.com
Mobile: 216-244-4569

About

Elizabeth Lazowski

Speech-Language Pathologist
elazowski@lakeshorespeech.com
mobile: 440-227-1778

About

Ellery Martinko

Speech-Language Pathologist
emartinko@lakeshorespeech.com
mobile: 419-512-7555

About

Gina Perciavalle

Speech-Language Pathologist
gperciavalle@lakeshorespeech.com
Mobile: 440-454-1584

About

Wendi Willmer

Speech-Language Pathologist
wwillmer@lakeshorespeech.com
Mobile: 216-536-5064

About

Mary Clare Carson

Speech-Language Pathologist
mcarson@lakeshorespeech.com
Mobile: 440-665-2757

About

Neysa McKenney

Speech-Language Pathologist
nmckenney@lakeshorespeech.com
Mobile: 216-407-7178

About

Julie Ruddy

Intervention Specialist
jruddy@lakeshorespeech.com

About

Patti Cramer

Teacher – Reading Specialist
pcramer@lakeshorespeech.com

About

Stan

Therapy Dog

Please call the office number (440) 471-7190 if you have any non-urgent questions and contact us via cell phone (voicemail or text) if you are calling to cancel an appointment.  Thank you!